DTU-Lys Annual Meeting and Election

Attendees: Jesper Bjerge Christensen, Anastasiia Krasnoshchoka, Frederik Klejs, Mathias Geisler, Martin Søren Engmann Djurhuus, Nicklas Munksgaard Larsen, Pawel Marcin Kaminski, Peter E. Andersen, Peter Uhd Jepsen, Maryam Mahmoodi, Santiago Echeverri, Kyei Kwarkye, Mikkel Jensen, Jan Markus Baumann, Lorenzo Leandro, Lars-Ulrik Aaen Andersen , Masoomeh Taherkhani, Abubakar Isa Adamu, Qingjun Wu, Daena Madhi, Aurimas Sakanas and Olena Muliar.


Date: 14.12.2017 from 12:00-13:00


The President of DTU-Lys Aurimas Sakanas welcomed the attendees and presented the meeting agenda and the general progress of our chapter. Jesper Bjerge Christensen then presented the main activities we have done in the academic year 2017 followed by a presentation from Mathias Geisler about the future of DTU-Lys as well as the DTU-Lys colloquia work and the chapter positions.

The nominees were then given a chance to discuss about the responsibilities, fun, tasks and workload before they decide to stand for a position.

Faculty advisors Peter Uhd Jepsen and Peter E. Andersen facilitated the election process. For each position candidates presented themselves and their interest in joining the chapter board member. The following board members have been elected with majority vote for the respective positions.


Name Chapter position
Jesper Bjerge Christensen President of DTU-Lys
Mathias Geisler Treasurer of DTU-Lys
Anastasiia Krasnoshchoka Vice president of SPIE
Manoj Kumar Dasa Vice president of OSA
Frederik Klejs Vice president of EPS
Abubakar Isa Adamu Secretary of OSA
Muhammad Tahir Jamal Secretary of SPIE
Mikkel Jensen Secretary of EPS
Martin Søren Engmann Djurhuus Webmaster of DTU-Lys
Nicklas Munksgaard Larsen DTU-Lys Officer
Pawel Marcin Kaminski
Jan Markus Baumann
Aurimas Sakanas
Deana Madhi


DTU-Lys Annual Meeting and Election

2017-12-14 13.35.50
2017-12-14 13.35.52