DTU-Lys Annual Meeting and Election 2018

Attendees: Abubakar Isa Adamu, Ahmed Shariful Alam, Chanju Kim, Daena Madhi, Frederik Klejs, Jan Markus Baumann, Jesper Bjerge Christensen, Kyei Kwarkye, Martin Søren Engmann Djurhuus, Mikkel Jensen, Neethu Mariam Mathew, Nicklas Munksgaard Larsen, Simon Lønborg Christensen and Tobias Olaf Buchman.

Date: 18.12.2018 from 12:00-13:00

The 2018 President of DTU-Lys Jesper Bjerge Christensen welcomed the attendees and presented the meeting agenda and the general progress of our chapter. Abubakar Isa Adamu then presented the main activities we have done in the academic year 2018 followed by a presentation from Jesper Bjerge Christensen about the future of DTU-Lys as well as the DTU-Lys colloquia work and the chapter positions.

The nominees were then given a chance to discuss about the responsibilities, fun, tasks and workload before they decide to stand for a position.

The 2018 President Jesper Bjerge Christensen facilitated the election process. For each position candidates presented themselves and their interest in joining the chapter board member. The following board members have been elected with majority vote for the respective positions.

Name Chapter position
Mikkel Jensen President of DTU-Lys
Manoj Kuma Dasa Treasurer of DTU-Lys
Simon Lønborg Christensen Vice president of SPIE
Abubakar Isa Adamu Vice president of OSA
Deana Madhi Vice president of EPS
Neethu Mariam Mathew Secretary of SPIE
Frederik Klejs Secretary of OSA
Kyei Kwarkye Secretary of EPS
Martin Søren Engmann Djurhuus Webmaster of DTU-Lys
Tobias Olaf Buchman DTU Colloquia Officer